You are here:

Lexus revised model line-up


TOYOTA’S luxury arm, Lexus, has freshened up no fewer than three models in its local line-up with an array of updates, including both cosmetic and technology mods.

The first, being the small hybrid hatch, the CT200h. The revised luxury hatch now features a reverse camera, cruise control, Lexus display audio with 10-speaker sound (replacing the small-screen, six-speaker system), rotary-style Lexus Remote Touch System, Electro Multi-Vision with Navigation (EMVN) controller and rain-sensing wipers, to try and add some appeal.

Next on the beneficiary list is the Lexus ES. Espousing the “more is more” maxim, this amply-equipped range becomes the recipient of a significant safety feature in the form of Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA). This feature is particularly useful when reversing, for instance, at a busy car park. The RCTA function uses the Blind Spot Monitor (BSM) radar to detect vehicles approaching the difficult-to-see area behind the vehicle. When a vehicle is detected, RCTA alerts you with a visual display in the door mirrors and a buzzer.

Finally, moving on to the compact sports sedan – the IS – this model too has benefitted from a number of updates headlined by the addition of a rear monitor and an upgraded audio system in the Lexus IS 350E grade model. Cosmetic changes include the adoption of LED fog lamps for E and EX variants.


CT200h E R424 200
IS350E R499 900
IS350EX R549 900
IS350 F Sport R605 900
ES250 R471 800
ES300h R557 300



Article written by
You have an opportunity to be the first by writing a comment about this article. Ask a question or share your opinion!
Notify me via email when someone comments or replies
- Enter security code