The Lesotho Sun 400 will start in Maseru on Friday at 13h00 with the traditional 8-km short circuit event at Pope’s Podium, followed immediately by a 32-km prologue. The main race, over a distance of 360 km, will start at 08h00 on Saturday from Matsieng, near Maseru, which will also serve as the designated service point (DSP) and the finish. Over 50 entries have been received for the race, which is organised by the Lesotho Off Road Association, and these are headed by current championship leaders Hannes Grobler/Francois Jordaan (Proudly South African Nissan Hardbody), in the production vehicle category and Terence Marsh and Michael Whitehouse (Nashua Mobile BAT) in the special vehicle category.

Original article from Car