The first car is expected to leave Killarney at 9am to go to the start of Stage 1 at Philidelphia.

Among the 28 provisional entries received, are the winners of the Ceres Rally, Stephan van Dyk/Mark Pym in their Subaru STi and Enzo Kuun and Guy Hodgson in a yet to be announced car. Other participants to watch are the second overall pair in Ceres of Shaun Jones/Billy Thorpe in their VW Golf GTi, Leon Esterhuyse/Marco Hamilton in their Opel Kadett, André Cleenwerck/Carl Peskin in their VW Polo Playa, Mike Nathan/Pieter Euvrard in their Toyota Conquest RSi and Clinton Sassman/Andy Schreuder in their BMW 325.

Gerald Brace and Doug Williams changed their seats for this rally. Williams usually navigates for Jon Williams and Brace for Andy Haigh-Smith.

There are six great spectators points to choose from. See attached map and spectator guides. Spectators are cautioned to stay out of the wheat fields and to adhere to the instructions of the marshals.

The winning car is expected to cross the finish line at 16:30pm at Killarney Race Track later in the day. Entrance to Killarney is free of charge.

You can contact Hilton Africa clerk of the course on 0832333461

:: Click here to view a map of the Automark Rally. ::

:: Click here to download the schedule for the Automark Rally. ::

Original article from Car